Girls LSU applique bubble

In just a few short days, one of my FAVORITE things in the world is going to start: College football, and LSU.   If you have ever been to Tiger Stadium, or watched it on TV, you know the fans all live by the Love Purple, Live Gold motto! With lots of good tailgating foods to fun outfits, it’s the season that brings fun, games, fall weather, good food, and cute baby LSU outfits!

If you want to order one of these, just click on my Etsy store, and on the left column of the store request custom item.  Or message me and we can work together to get exactly what you want.

I recently purchased a cute little pink bubble outfit from Rags Land.  I absolutely adore their children’s clothing.  It is well made, and well priced! I know I could have just put her name on the bubble, but I REALLY wanted to make her a fun game day outfit. I took this cute little bubble, and added the LSU motto and a Tiger face to it. Here is what I did:

Toddler Bubble Outfit

Toddler Bubble Outfit

I took her cute little pink bubble and I hooped it up into the machine.

(I recently purchased a Tiger applique I have been seeing on ETSY and on Facebook, and decided to grab it for future use.)

After I hooped up her bubble, I ran the applique program for the Tiger.

Tiger Applique Process

Tiger Applique Process

The Tiger applique is really cute! It took a little while to stitch out, but this was a project that I was able to complete while the little princess was sleeping.

LSU Tiger Embroidery

LSU Tiger Embroidery

After finishing up the cute Tiger applique, I re-hooped the bubble and added the LSU motto. Love Purple, Live Gold.

LSU Tiger Monogram

Monogram

After finishing up the motto, I re-hooped the bubble one more time and added her name at the bottom.
My original thought on this was to have it say Love Purple, Live Gold, and on the bottom have it say Wear Pink.  (For two reasons, girls like pink, and also for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.)  In the end, I opted for her name.

All done!  Now all I had to do was wait for little one to wake, and try on her new bubble!  I think she likes it….and is one step closer to an LSU game!

LSU Girls Bubble

LSU Girls Bubble – Happy Girl!

LSU Toddler Bubble

LSU Bubble

Geaux Tigers!

About pinkwhen

Enjoying the world of blogging and crafting.
This entry was posted in applique, children's applique, craft, sewing, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girls LSU applique bubble

Leave a Reply

